Face Plan

For my design i pulled inspiration form Tim Burtons 2010 adaptation of alice in wonderland. Because of this i used a picture of Johnny Depp as the mad hatter as my reference photo. I planned on using saturated colours that would be even brighter against the white base, i also decied to use a dark pink on the lips. I also decided to use crepe hair but was unable to convey this with make up on the face plan.

This was my hair design for the look, I used a crimper for the whole head and thin curling iron to add small curls randomly over the head. Doing this helped me get the large, messy hair that the mad hatter has consistently. Although the actor that I did the make-up up didn’t have long enough hair to do this on, I’m still glad I had the chance to be able to come up with a hair design for the character.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started